History Journals

This article contains a list of journals that publish on the subject of history and related fields.

Advertisements
Advertisements

Peer-Reviewed

Bryn Mawr Classical Review. Est. 1990. https://bmcr.brynmawr.edu/

Canadian Journal of History. Est. 1966. https://www.utpjournals.press/loi/cjh

Comparative Civilizations Review. Est. 1979. https://scholarsarchive.byu.edu/ccr/

Comparative Studies in Society and History. Est. 1958. https://www.cambridge.org/core/journals/comparative-studies-in-society-and-history

Eighteenth-Century Studies. Est. 1966. https://www.press.jhu.edu/journals/eighteenth-century-studies

Historical Social Research / Historische Sozialforschung. Est. 1979. https://www.gesis.org/en/hsr/profile

History and Theory. Est. 1970. https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/14682303

History Compass. Est. 2003. https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/14780542

History Today. Est. 1951. https://www.historytoday.com/

History: The Journal of the Historical Association. Est. 1916. https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/1468229x

Journal of Interdisciplinary History. Est. 1969. https://direct.mit.edu/jinh

Journal of the Philosophy of History. Est. 2007. https://brill.com/view/journals/jph/jph-overview.xml

Journal of World History. Est. 1990. https://uhpress.hawaii.edu/title/jwh/

Mediterranean Studies. Est. 1989. https://www.psupress.org/Journals/jnls_MediterraneanStudies.html

Past & Present. Est. 1952. https://www.jstor.org/journal/pastpresent

The American Historical Review. Est. 1895. https://academic.oup.com/ahr

The English Historical Review. Est. 1886. https://academic.oup.com/ehr

The Historian. Est. 1938. https://www.tandfonline.com/toc/rhis20/current

The Journal of Hellenic Studies. Est. 1880. https://www.cambridge.org/core/journals/journal-of-hellenic-studies

Other

By “Other”, I mean non-peer-reviewed journals and journals that I’m not sure if they are or not.

Hiperboreea. Established 2012. https://www.psupress.org/Journals/jnls_HPBA.html.

History and Memory. Established 1989. https://iupress.org/journals/historyandmemory/.

Journal of Asian History. Established 1967. https://www.journal-of-asian-history.de/jah/jah.html.

Journal of Austrian-American History. Established 2017. https://www.psupress.org/Journals/jnls_JAAH.html.

Journal of Global History. Established 2006. https://www.cambridge.org/core/journals/journal-of-global-history

Journal of Moravian History. Established 2006. https://www.psupress.org/Journals/jnls_JMH.html.

Preternature: Critical and Historical Studies on the Preternatural. Established 2012. https://www.psupress.org/Journals/jnls_Preternature.html.

Rethinking History. https://www.tandfonline.com/toc/rrhi20/current

Sixteenth Century Journal. Established 1969. https://www.escj.org/.

The Slavonic and East European Review. Established 1922. http://www.mhra.org.uk/journals/SEER.

The William and Mary Quarterly. Established 1892. http://oieahc.wm.edu/wmq/index.cfm.

Victorian Studies. Established 1957. https://iupress.org/journals/victorianstudies/.

Zeitschrift für Altorientalische und Biblische Rechtsgeschichte (ZAR) / Journal for Ancient Near Eastern and Biblical Law. Established 1995.

Advertisements
Advertisements

References:

[1] – Normally I don’t use Wikipedia as a source, but I do think the Wiki page List of history journals is useful.

Gain access to exclusive Ctruth activities, benefits, and content @

~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~

Buy Ctruth t-shirts, hoodies, and more @

~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~

Support Ctruth directly by donating @

~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: