British History Basics

Ancient British, Gallic, and German Costumes

This article provides a number of concise timelines of the alleged history of the British. This article is primarily based upon A. T. Fomenko’s ‘The Issue with British History’, Section 2 (1). This article establishes the fundamental events of British history.

Fomenko uses two main citations in (1). He has them labeled as [64] and [76]. Fomenko’s citation #[64] is “Bémont, C., and G. Monod. ‘The Mediaeval History of Europe.’ Petrograd, 1915. French edition: Bémont, C., and G. Monod. ‘Histoire de l’Europe au Moyen Âge. Paris, 1921.” Fomenko’s citation #[76] is “Blair, J. ‘Chronological Tables Spanning the Entire Globl History, Containing Every Year since the Genesis and until the XIX Century, Published in English by G. Blair, a Member of the Royal Society, London.’ Vols. 1 and 2. Moscow University Press, 1808-1809. The English edition: ‘Blair’s Chronological and Historical Tables, from the Creation to the Present Time, etc.’ London, G. Bell & Sons, 1882”.

There are five sections in this article which are divided by their respective citation. The first section is the most in depth and establishes the claims made in (1). British history is typically considered to start around 55BC. This article’s use is focused on ancient and mediaeval history, up to around the 17th and 18th centuries.

~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~

This part of the article focuses on (1). The following time periods are divided up based directly on the time periods found in (1);


The years of 1-445AD are considered to be the era of Roman rule in England. The Anglo-Saxon Chronicle claims that in 409AD, the Goths defeated the Romans and the Romans never ruled there again.


The years of 445-828AD are considered to be the era of the six kingdoms coexisting. The six kingdoms are Brittany (Britain), Saxons (Kent), Sussex (South Saxons), Wessex (West Saxons), Essex (East Saxons), Mercia (Mercia). They become united as the single kingdom of England in 828AD under Egbert, King of Wessex.


The year 830 is considered to be when the chronicles refer to a single dynasty of rulers in England’s united kingdom. The year 1042 is when Edward the Confessor takes the throne.


Edward the Confessor’s reign was allegedly from 1042 to 1066.

In the alleged year of 1066; Edward the Confessor dies, the Battle of Hastings takes place, and England is conquered by William I the Conquerer (the Bastard).


1066-1327 – Norman reign

1154-1272 – Anjou reign

1263-1267 – civil war in England

1272-1307 – Edward I

1307-1327 – Edward II

1314 – Scots win the war


The years between 1327-1602 begin with King Edward III’s (1327-1377) reign. They end when England and Scotland unite as Great Britain with the Union of the Crowns (7) in 1603.

~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~

This part of the article focuses on other sources that provide information about British history. These dates are based upon the Scaligerian timeline.

The following timeline is found in (2);

400-600AD – The Pre-English Period

c.600-1100AD – The Old English, or Anglo-Saxon Period

c.1100-1500AD – The Middle English Period

1500AD-present – The Modern English Period

1500-1650AD – The Early Modern English Period

1650AD-present – The Present-Day English Period

The following timeline is found in (3);

43BC – Romans invade

5th century – Anglo-Saxons kick out Romans

9th century – Anglo-Saxons

11th century – Norman Conquest

13th century – Magna Carta

15th century – Wars of the Roses

16th century – Church of England

17th century – Glorious Revolution

18th century – British Empire

19th century – Battle of Trafalgar

20th century – political stability

The following timeline is found in (4);

55BC-410AD – Romans in Britain

410-1066AD – Saxon and Viking Britain

1066-1485AD – Mediaeval Britain

1485-1603AD – Tudor Britain

1603-1714AD – Stuart Britain

1714-1837AD – Gregorian Britain

1837-1901 – Victorian Britain

The following timeline is found in (5);

5000-55BC – Stone Age Britain

800-600BC – Roman occupation

55BC-440AD – Roman Britain

440-1066AD – Anglo-Saxon and Viking Period

1066-1290 – Early Middle Ages

1290-1485 – Later Middle Ages

1485-1603 – The Tudor Age

1603-1714 – The Stuarts

1714-1837 – Georgian England

1837-20th century – The Victorian Age

20th century-present – Modern Britain

~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~


The above information is an adequate foundation of information to be used in reference for future articles.

~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~


(1) – Fomenko’s ‘The Issue with British History’, Section 2

(2) –

(3) –

(4) –

(5) –

(6) –

(7) –

~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~

Did you enjoy the article? Want to help support future articles?

For as little as $1 a month, you can help support ChronologyTruth on Patreon and gain access to even more enjoyable content

Become a ChronologyTruth Patron @

~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~

3 Comments on “British History Basics

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: